SkyCar & Viewing Platform

Durban Attractions, SkyCar & Viewing Platform

Latest Events
Fri, Jul 25

Taste of Durban

Suncoast Casino

Sat, Jul 26

Taste of Durban

Suncoast Casino

Sat, Jul 26

KDC Grandslam

People's Park - 09h00

Sun, Jul 27

Taste of Durban

Suncoast Casino

Sat, Aug 02

I Heart Market

Imbizo Lawns - 09:00 - 14:00

Sat, Aug 09

DBN U19 Football Tournament

Stadium Bowl

Sun, Aug 24

Spar Woman’s Race

Durban

Sat, Sep 06

I Heart Market

Imbizo Lawns - 09:00 - 14:00

Sat, Oct 04

I Heart Market

Imbizo Lawns - 09:00 - 14:00

Sat, Oct 11

Cultural Festival

Stadium Bowl

Sun, Oct 12

Amashova DurbanClassic

Durban

Sat, Nov 01

I Heart Market

Imbizo Lawns - 09:00 - 14:00

Sat, Dec 06

I Heart Market

Imbizo Lawns - 09:00 - 14:00

Sat, Dec 06

World Jam Festival

Moses Mabhida Precinct 6 - 7 Dec

Take your Durban experience to new heights

Your journey starts with a two-minute SkyCar ride up the stadium arch, before you step onto the platform and take in the unparalleled 360º views of Durban and beyond.

The SkyCar gives you the chance to discover Durban from a 106m-high vantage point. Look one way and take in the ocean views as far as the eye can see, look the other way and you’ll see the city living for miles. Why not try to spot your neighbourhood if you’re a local?

Mounted on an undercarriage, the SkyCar is a single cabin that runs up steel tracks on the northern arch of the stadium and is designed to roll down the arch under its own gravity – this enables it return to the lower station, even in the event of a power failure.

For the best scenery for miles, this must-see attraction is a must-do for locals and tourists alike.

SkyCar Gallery
  • Image
  • Image
  • Image
  • Image
  • Image
  • Image
  • Image

Newsletter Signup

Thank you for subscribing to our mailing list

x