Adventure Walk

Moses Mabhida Stadium Durban

Latest Events
Sun, Aug 24

Spar Woman’s Race

Durban

Wed, Aug 27

Amazulu vs Bloem Celtic

Stadium Bowl - 19:30

Sat, Sep 06

I Heart Market

Imbizo Lawns - 09:00 - 14:00

Sun, Sep 07

ECR Durban Day

People's Park North - 12:00

Sun, Sep 28

Gospel Celebration

Stadium Bowl - 18:00

Sat, Oct 04

I Heart Market

Imbizo Lawns - 09:00 - 14:00

Sat, Oct 11

Cultural Festival

Stadium Bowl

Sun, Oct 12

Amashova DurbanClassic

Durban

Sat, Oct 18

Amazulu vs Chippa Utd

Stadium Bowl - 18:00

Sat, Nov 01

I Heart Market

Imbizo Lawns - 09:00 - 14:00

Sat, Nov 01

Amazulu vs Black Aces

Stadium Bowl - 18:00

Wed, Nov 05

Amazulu vs Kaiser Chiefs

Stadium Bowl - 19:30

Fri, Nov 21

An evening with John Legend

Stadium Bowl - 19:30

Sat, Dec 06

I Heart Market

Imbizo Lawns - 09:00 - 14:00

Sat, Dec 06

World Jam Festival

Moses Mabhida Precinct 6 - 7 Dec

Sun, Dec 07

Amazulu vs University of Pretoria

Stadium Bowl - 15:30

Sat, Dec 20

Amazulu vs Moroka Swallows

Stadium Bowl - 18:00

Conquer the Arch

There are two ways to get to the top of the 106m high arch. There’s the SkyCar ride for those who can’t wait to reach the top, and then there’s the Adventure Walk for those who are up for a bit of a workout…

Take in the scenery as you make your way up the 500 steps. It’s a leisurely 20-minute walk to the top, and of course, there’s a breathtaking view and photo opportunity at every stop to catch your breath.

Seventy metres up, you’ll come across the Big Swing platform where the brave leap into the stadium bowl. Got the guts? Think about it on your way up.

And when you get to the top, you can savour the 360º Durban views knowing you really earned it.

All Adventure Walkers are issued with safety equipment and, under the watchful eye of qualified instructors, a group of up to nine people at a time will be able to make their way to the top. For a comfortable walk, it’s best to wear appropriate footwear (trainers or flat, closed shoes).

Adventure Walk Gallery
  • Image
  • Image
  • Image
  • Image
  • Image
  • Image
  • Image
  • Image

Newsletter Signup

Thank you for subscribing to our mailing list

x